Shopping cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Reviews

  • Stylist:
    Adina
    Rating:
    Salon Rating: 5 Scissors
    Review:
    Adina is a gift to curly girls! I was searching for a hairstylist who would not only help me to manage my wavy-curly hair but to finally embrace it. Adina is warm and welcoming and has a terrific sense of humour. She immediately put me at ease and has led me to understand my natural texture and how to best care for it. Adina is like a doctor for your curls! In her salon oasis, I have discovered incredible Ouidad products that have brought my hair back to life. Thank you Adina for your expertise and encouragement and I can't wait for my next service when I can dry my hair in your beautiful chair beside the fireplace!
    Reviewed by WavyLexy (Unknown - ?) on Jan 27, 2013

  • Stylist:
    Adina
    Rating:
    Salon Rating: 5 Scissors
    Review:
    My curls have never looked or felt so good! The Deva Curl shampoo and conditioner is awesome and Adina styled my curls to perfection. I won't trust my curly locks to anyone else.
    Reviewed by poppy76 (Wavy Whirly - 2c) on Jan 05, 2013

  • Stylist:
    Adina
    Rating:
    Salon Rating: 5 Scissors
    Review:
    I took my curly-haired, 6 year old daughter to Adina. She had an opening for us the same day, which was great. She took the time to explain how to wash, style, and care for my daughter's hair. She even had a reference book on hand for taking care of curtly hair, identified my daughter's curls, and gave me the book to read during the cut. She told me what products to use, without pressuring me to buy. She has a good section of product in her salon. My daughter's hair looks healthy and the curls are fantastic. I will definitely be returning.
    Reviewed by mom2curls (Unknown - ?) on Jan 05, 2013

  • Stylist:
    Adina
    Rating:
    Salon Rating: 5 Scissors
    Review:
    Adina was recommended to me through my older sister. For weeks i contemplated about going to see her because the recent hairdresser i went to in attempt to fix my layers, ended up cutting off all my length and left my layers worst than before. Adina reassured me that she wouldn't take on the task unless she was confident in what she was doing. Throughout the process i myself started to become confident in my new stylist because of her education, knowledge and curly hair experience! I would definitely recommend Adina to anyone. Not only does she know her stuff but she is supper friendly and nice. Although i had to cut off quiet a bit of my hair, I love my new cut and could tell the difference. What i loved most about Adina, wasn't the fantastic new hair cut i got or knowledge i gained but was the fact that she has remained in touch with me to see how i like my new hair and offering additional tips to help maintain my hair. -ShawnaBanana
    Reviewed by ShawnaBanana (Coily Springy - 4a) on Jan 04, 2013

  • Stylist:
    Adina
    Rating:
    Salon Rating: 5 Scissors
    Review:
    When I first met Adina, I was really nervous and anxious about cutting my hair, but she is VERY friendly, educated and knows her stuff. I've met a lot of hairdressers and have had many bad experiences when it came to cutting my hair, especially with my hair type. THANK GOD I found Adina. She not only knows her stuff, but she talks you through what products are good and what to stay away from. She made me go from anxious and nervous, to comfortable and the end results to my hair was amazing. My hair curl pattern was so messed up and had no shape when I met her. Adina fixed my hair and cut it just the way I wanted. I was definitely a satisfied customer. It’s been almost four months; since I last cut my hair and I wont let anyone cut my hair, but her. Adina is the only one who will do my cuts. I really love the fact that if you have any questions as well, she is there to answer them! My hair is growing even healthier now, and still has an awesome shape. I got so many curly head girls who asked me about my cut because its hard to find that one hairdresser who can actually cut the way you want it, without messing up your curl pattern. I HIGHLY recommend Adina! I embrace my curly hair even more than i did before. Now that i have a cut that shapes my face perfectly, I can do so much with my hair now, without it looking boring ! She is great .
    Reviewed by Nisha11 (Curly Spirally - 3b) on Dec 27, 2012

  • Stylist:
    Adina
    Rating:
    Salon Rating: 5 Scissors
    Review:
    I struggled with my curly hair most of my life, until I found Adina Sherman. She specializes in naturally curly hair. Adina is so caring, professional and a hair Educator! She explains the techniques and new products in an easy to understand manner. She taught me how to wash and style my hair. Adina uses and sells amazing products that are specifically made for Curly Hair. Unlike any other hairdresser I have ever had, Adina cuts my hair. when it is dry in its natural state. She cuts it curl by curl, so she can see exactly how my curls will look. Adina uses Pinutra Highlights and I love them! She applies Pintura highlights with a paint brush, curl-by-curl, just like painting. I find that the Pintura Highlights look more natural than the foil way I used to get. The end result is quite different. Pintura is much more dramatic and visible on my curly hair. Thanks to Adina, I love my curly hair. Adina Sherman has really made a difference; I LOVE Adina!!! I can’t recommend her enough.
    Reviewed by zwia (Curly Twirly - 3a) on Dec 26, 2012

  • Stylist:
    Adina
    Rating:
    Salon Rating: 5 Scissors
    Review:
    Adina has changed my life...literally. After many years of hating my hair I now embrace my curls and consider them one of my best assets. It has been three years since I walked into her salon and I will never go anywhere else as long as she is doing hair. From cut to colour and product advice, Adina is a true professional who really understands her curls.
    Reviewed by Shanab (Curly Twirly - 3a) on Dec 20, 2012

  • Stylist:
    Adina
    Rating:
    Salon Rating: 5 Scissors
    Review:
    Adina has been my hairstylist for over 7 years and I have been with her as she transitioned from stylist to curly hair stylist! I have only a little bit of wave in my hair but Adina has always managed to cut it in a way that is so flattering. She is very friendly and outgoing and stays on top of current trends and techniques. I love the product lines the Studio carries...products I have not seen elsewhere. I have a sensitive scalp and the Studio only used PPD free colours so I never have any discomfort when my hair is coloured. Would definitely recommend.
    Reviewed by curlz4lyfe (Wavy Swavy - 2a) on Dec 18, 2012